Because Group Sessions involve multiple people, Blocking works differently depending on your role in the room.
How Block works Host-to-participant:
You Block someone and you host a session: They cannot see or join your session. If they have already booked a spot, their booking will be canceled. Note that if you block someone while a session is already in progress, they are only removed automatically if you are on the restrictive "I don't want to be..." setting (more on that below). Otherwise, you must remove them manually using the Host controls.
You Block someone and they host a session: You cannot see or join their session. Any bookings you already hold in their upcoming sessions are canceled automatically.
How Block works participant-to-participant:
Whether you can be in Group Sessions as a participant when someone you've blocked is also participating is handled through the 'Blocked People in Group Sessions' setting. You have two options:
Option 1: "I don’t want to be in Group Sessions with people I’ve blocked"
When you select this option, we will hide sessions where someone you’ve blocked is present.
If a blocked person joins a session you've already booked, your booking is canceled automatically when they book to keep you apart.
If you block a participant while already in a Group Session together, we'll take you out of the session.
Your profile is completely hidden from blocked users.
Please note: With this option you may see fewer available Group Sessions.
Option 2: "I’m okay being in Group Sessions with people I’ve blocked"
You can be in the same Group Session with someone you've blocked when you're both participants.
If they join a session you've already booked, nothing happens and you will share the session.
They can see your profile.
Further reading:
