If something happens on Focusmate that makes you uncomfortable, you have the ability to immediately block that user.
When you block someone, they won't be able to see your profile, message you, or schedule sessions with you.
Please block and report your partner if they make you feel unsafe or uncomfortable in any way.
If your goal is to better curate your partners for your personal experience, try snooze instead!
Blocking prevents someone from:
Booking sessions with you
Seeing your sessions on the calendar
Seeing your profile
You can block them from within a session, from their profile, or from your session details pop-up.
If you had a negative experience with a partner that you feel isn't just something you don't like personally but needs further review, please send us a report with more details. We take your safety and the safety of the community very seriously!
Can't find your session in your Sessions > Past Week view? Or can't find out how to message your partner? This may be due to your session being canceled after you left. In that case, please reach out to us via the help button at the bottom right corner of this page and we will do our best to help.
What else can we do to improve your safety?